Anshan Shengchen / 0412-8420776

Four effective measures for improving ladle life

Posted time:2021-09-23 Page View:354

Ladle has the function of accepting molten steel and stopping refining outside furnace. The service life of ladle directly affects ladle turnover and refractory consumption, thus affecting the smelting cost of steel mill. Taking 75t ladle as an example, the factors affecting ladle service life were analyzed, and corresponding measures were taken from the aspects of smelting conditions, ladle baking quality and ladle maintenance technology to improve the service life of ladle.


Factors affecting ladle life elements of service life


1) Smelting conditions. The longer ladle holding time, the higher refining temperature, the larger slag discharge, the lower slag basicity and the stronger slag oxidation, the faster corrosion of ladle lining material.


2) Ladle baking quality. Before the ladle is put into use online, it is necessary to stop the baking of the ladle, and the ladle refractory material is fully sintered to prevent the refractory material from falling out after the new ladle is filled with molten steel due to too fast temperature rise. In the process of ladle turnover, slow ladle turnover speed, large temperature drop and excessive heat and cooling of resistant material temperature should be avoided, which will affect the life of ladle.


3) Lining of ladle. The lining material of ladle is in direct contact with molten steel, and its material conforms to smelting condition, which can greatly add molten steel and steel slag to the corrosion of refractory materials. In addition, to improve the function of refractory materials, molten steel and steel slag can be added to the erosion and penetration of refractory materials, improve the life of refractory materials. The application of lining oxidizing coating can greatly avoid the oxidation of ladle during the baking process, and thus prolong the service life of ladle.


4) Masonry method and quality.


① Ladle masonry must add triangle joints, staggered table and other defects, in order to add molten steel or steel slag on the local serious corrosion of resistant materials, affecting the whole life of the ladle. (2) Ensure the ladle brick back seam filling material ramming, avoid in the process of reversing, joint filling material movement caused by brick pumping, steel infiltration and other accidents.


(3) The packing mouth must be compacted with steel plate to avoid the brick expansion and top-up in the process of using and inverting, and the situation of falling bricks.


④ The surface size of ladle brick is the guarantee of ladle masonry quality, and the inspection must be strictly in accordance with the quality standard.


Measures to improve the service life of ladle


2.1 Improve smelting conditions


1) After heat preservation of ladle, heat loss of molten steel is added, so as to reduce refining temperature and time and extend the service life of resistant material.


2) The amount of slag under converter is added to increase the amount of dissolved ladle magnesia carbon brick in slag, so as to improve the life of resistant material.


3) Add lime dosage appropriately, improve the basicity and viscosity of slag, reduce the penetration and melting loss of slag to refractory materials, so as to improve the life of refractory materials.


2.2 Improve ladle baking quality


1) The baking time before the ladle goes online is increased from 36h to 48h. The heating is stopped strictly in accordance with the baking curve, and the insulation time reaches the technological requirements. The temperature reaches 900℃ when the ladle goes online.


2) Increase the number of working ladle from 5 to 4 to improve the working efficiency of ladle, reduce the disposal time of ladle, add the time interval of reinjecting molten steel after ladle pouring, and prevent the shaking and firmness of ladle temperature from sudden cooling and heating.


2.3 Strengthen the lining material


1) The characteristics of converter slag is strong oxygen genicity, low alkalinity, its osmotic corrosion ability is strong, through improving the density of ladle brick to strengthen its corrosion resistance.


2) Hot and cold alternation is an important factor of ladle lining easy to damage. Improving the thermal shock resistance of ladle magnesia carbon brick is beneficial to prolong the service life of ladle.


3) Magnesium carbon brick is easy to be oxidized in the process of baking ladle due to its high carbon content, and the longer the baking time, the more serious the oxidation degree. Coating the working surface of magnesia carbon brick with an anti-oxidation coating can avoid the oxidation of ladle during baking process to a great extent, so as to prolong the service life of ladle.


2.4 Improve ladle laying method


1) Ladle bottom is changed to casting mode, on the one hand, the whole of ladle bottom is good, no brick cracks appear, on the other hand, ladle bottom can be stopped pouring maintenance in the process of ladle use and production line, avoid dismantling the ladle bottom, so as to make the bottom of infinite use, reduce the consumption of resistant materials.


2) The area where the body position is vulnerable to scouring by molten steel belongs to the weak link, and the demand for suspension strengthening can be considered from two aspects: material strengthening to improve the density and anti-scouring function of the brick; Add the thickness of brick, improve the life without changing the corrosion rate.


Perhaps considering the above two points, so that the life of the weak area and ordinary position of the resistant material synchronization, so as to improve the service life of the whole ladle.


previous:没有了

next:Introduction to ladle

鞍山盛晨耐火材料有限公司 / 0412-8420776

提高钢包寿命的4个有效措施

发表时间:2021-09-23 访问量:5405

      钢包具有承接钢水、中止炉外精炼的作用,钢包的运用寿命直接影响到钢包周转率和耐火材料的消耗,从而影响钢厂的冶炼本钱。以75t钢包爲例,分析影响钢包运用寿命的要素,从冶炼条件、钢包烘烤质量、钢包维修技术等方面采取相应的措施,提高钢包的运用寿命。

一,影响钢包寿命的要素运用寿命的要素

1)冶炼条件。钢包的盛钢时间越长、精炼温度越高、下渣量越大、渣碱度越低、渣氧化性越强,钢包内衬材料腐蚀越快。

2)钢包烘烤质量。钢包上线运用前,需对钢包中止烘烤,钢包耐材烧结充分,防止新钢包盛装钢水后因升温过快构成耐材零落。钢包周转进程中应避免钢包周转速度慢,温降大,出现耐材温渡过热过冷情况,影响钢包寿命。

3)钢包内衬。钢包内衬材料直接接触钢水,其材质与冶炼条件相顺应,可以较大程度添加钢水和钢渣对耐火材料的腐蚀。另外提高耐火材料的功用目的,可以添加钢水和钢渣对耐火材料的冲刷和渗透,提高耐火材料的寿命。内衬氧化涂料的运用,能极大程度地避免钢包在烘烤进程中氧化,从而提高钢包的运用寿命。

4)砌筑方式与砌筑质量。

①钢包的砌筑必需添加三角缝、错台等缺陷,以添加钢水或钢渣对局部耐材的严重腐蚀,影响钢包全体寿命。②确保钢包砖背缝处的填缝料捣实,避免在倒包进程中,填缝料移动而招致抽砖、渗钢等事故发作。

③包口处必需用钢板压实,避免在运用和倒包进程中砖膨胀顶起,出现掉砖的情况。

④钢包砖的表面尺寸是钢包砌筑质量的保证,必需严峻按照质量标准中止检验。

二, 提高钢包运用寿命的措施

2.1改善冶炼条件

1)经过对钢包保温,添加钢水热量损失,从而降低精炼温度和时间,延伸耐材运用寿命。

2)添加转炉下渣量,从而添加钢包镁碳砖在渣中的溶解数量,从而提高耐材寿命。

3)适当添加石灰用量,提高渣的碱度和黏度,降低渣对耐火材料的渗透和熔损,从而提高耐材寿命。

2.2 提高钢包烘烤质量

1)钢包上线前烘烤时间由36h提高至48h,严峻按照烘烤曲线中止升温,并保证保温时间抵达工艺要求,钢包上线时温度抵达900℃。

2)将周转钢包由5个添加至4个,提高钢包周转效率,降低钢包处置时间,添加钢包浇注后倒重新注入钢水的时间间隔,防止钢包温度出现急冷急热的动摇坚定。

2.3 加强内衬材质

1)转炉渣的特点是氧原性强,碱度低,其渗透才干的腐蚀才干强,要经过提高钢包砖的致密度来加强其抗腐蚀才干。

2)冷热交替是钢包内衬易损毁的重要要素。提高钢包镁碳砖的抗热震功用有利于提高钢包的运用寿命。

3)镁碳砖由于碳含量较高,在烘烤钢包的进程中容易被氧化,且烘烤时间越长,其氧化程度就越严重。在镁碳砖的打工面涂刷一种防氧化涂料,能极大程度地避免钢包在烘烤进程中的氧化,从而提高钢包的运用寿命。

2.4 改善钢包的砌筑方式

1)包底改爲浇注方式,一方面包底全体性好,无砖缝出现,另一方面可以在钢包运用进程中以及下线时对包底中止浇注维护,避免拆包底,从而使包底无限运用,降低耐材的消耗。

2)包身位置易遭到钢水冲刷的区域属于薄弱环节,需求中止加强,可以从两方面思索:材质加强,提高砖的致密度、抗冲刷功用;添加砖的厚度,不改动腐蚀速率的情况下提高寿命。

      或许综合思索以上两点,使薄弱区域与普通位置的耐材的寿命同步,从而提高钢包全体的运用寿命。


移动端网站